Saturday, 20th August, 2011 at 4.00pm in Kilgobnet near Killorglin. Sign on at Kilgobnet National School from 3.00pm to 3.30pm. Mass Start event over 36 miles (12 x 3 mile laps) All cyclists from Kerry or with a Kerry club are eligible.

Championships Medals for the first 3 in the following categories –

First 3 over the line, A1, A2, A3, A4, Ladies, Over 40, 50, 60, Junior, Under, 16, 14, 12

Team Prize (First 3) for all Kerry clubs across all categories – 4 to score with clubs not allowed B teams and clubs do not have to nominate their 4 before the event.

Note – Cyclists can win the overall prize and another in their own category.

One Day Licences available on the day.

The family of late Michael Blackwell have presented a cup in his memory to be presented to the overall winner of the Kerry Road Race Championships. Michael Blackwell was passionate about bike racing. He was particularly increased in ensuring that the Kerry Championships continued.

Promoted by Killorglin Credit Union Cycling Club in association with all the other Cycling Ireland Cycling Clubs in Kerry.

EveryTrail and beyond

Directions to Kilgobnet National School from Killorglin

View Directions to Kilgobnet National school in a larger map