The final stage was run off in beautiful Kerry sunshine and even bigger crowds greeted the riders as they raced the final stage of 115Km around Beaufort and Killorglin.

It was another thrilling day of racing that saw the stage won by JB Murphy from Sean Hahessy, making it two stage wins in a row for the Leinster team. Ben Healy of Team Ireland retained his yellow jersey to take the overall title of Winner Kerry Group Ras Mumhan 2019.

Winner JB Murphy of Team Leinster Cycling (Irl)Stage 4, 2nd Sean Hahessy Team Dan Morrissey MIG Pactimo (Irl), 3rd Alex Konijn Team Combilift West Frisia ( The Netherlands)

B Murphy of Team Leinster from Sean Hahessy of Dan Morrissey MIG Pactimo escaped early in the day and held their slim advantage over 15 chasers on the finishing circuits. Giving it their all over the last 5 laps, their perseverance and brave effort stretched their lead up to 25 sec but with the heat being turned on behind, their advantage was reduced to 12 sec at the finish line.

In the final dash up the hill in Killorglin in front of massive cheering crowds. Murphy took the win in an exciting two man final sprint from his breakaway compatriot Hahessy who was also awarded the accolade of Most Competitive Rider for his days efforts.They were followed home 12 seconds later by the Dutchman Alex Konijn in third place with just a short gap to the Yellow Jersey group behind. In the chase group, Alex Luhrs of Team Ribble Pro Cycling(UK) led the sprint for 4th, Chris McNamara of Team Surrey league (UK) was 5th and the effervescent Paidi Brien of Team Killarney was 6th.

Final classification jerseys and Overall winners:
Yellow Jersey – Overall Race Winner Kerry Group Ras Mumhan 2019
1st Ben Healy Team Ireland
2nd Overall Alex Luhrs Team Ribble Pro Cycling (UK)
3rd Overall Mark Dowling Team Leinster Cycling

Green Jersey Points Classification Winner
Alex Luhrs Team Ribble Pro Cycling (UK)

Polka Dot Jersey King of the Mountains Classification Winner
Daniel Bigham Team Ribble Pro Cycling (UK)

White Jersey Under 23 Classification Winner
Ben Healy Team Ireland

Blue Jersey 2nd Category classification Winner
Cian May Team Leinster Cycling

Overall Team Winners Team Ribble Pro Cycling (UK)

Highest placed Kerry Rider Went to Richard Maes Team Strata 3 Velo Revolution

Full Results Available