Kerry’s O’Shea Takes Final Stage – Enright Wins Overall – by Q Cycling News

A famous name that is more notable in GAA is O’Shea and today Sunday, Killorglin Credit Union Cycle Club, Connor O’Shea won the final stage of the Bayview Hotel Ras Dhun na Gall after 53 miles of tough racing which took in the imfamous Gelgesh climb in west Donegall. O’Shea was the best of the final four man sprint and took the final stage just ahead of Yellow jersey wearer Gareth Enright (Murphy Surveys Kilcullen CC) with Michael Barry (Dundrum Town Centre Orwell CC) in third place.

Securing the King of the Mountain competition was Desi Foley (Newry Wheelers) on 18 points with North Pole cyclist Rory Devlin in second place some 9 points behind Foley with fourth stage winner O’Shea in third place on 7 points.

Stage 4

1 O’Shea,Conor Killorglin CUCC 2h20’41”
2 Enright,Gareth Kilcullen CC 2h20’41”
3 Barry,Michael Orwell Whls 2h20’41”
4 Foley,Desi Newry Wheelers 2h20’41”
5 Jeffries,Owen Foyle Cycling Club 2h20’41”
6 Bryson,Robbie Lakelands 1 2h21’05” @24 secs

Final Overall Classification

1 Enright,Gareth Kilcullen CC 6h05’32”
2 O’Shea,Conor Killorglin CUCC 6h05’52” @20 secs
3 Barry,Michael Orwell Whls 6h06’00” @28 secs
4 Jeffries,Owen Foyle Cycling Cl 6h06’06” @34″
5 Walsh,Dave Wexford Wheelers 6h06’28” @56″
6 Madden, John (Vet)Curran Racing 6h06’33” @01Min 01 sec
7 Keane,Gavin (jun) Donamon Dynamoes 6h06’53” @01’21”
8 McCarthy,Michael 6h06’55” @01’23”
9 O’Crualaoich,Co (V) Wexford Wheelers 6h06’58” @01’26”
10 Heverin,John Clann Eireann CC 6h06’59” @01’27”

Photos by Marian Lamb (Cycling Ulster)